3 Things I’ve Learned for Self Improvement: Mid December, 2020

Infinitehomie
7 min readDec 10, 2020
A fully engaged, fully mindful, thinking person. Photo by prottoy hassan on Unsplash

Hey Friends.

2020 has been a lot to handle. Through all the trials and tribulations, I’ve managed to go about every month with a goal in mind. I’ve done a mediocre job of sticking to those goals, but it hasn’t stopped me from learning a few things every month.

December, so far, has been a pretty productive month for goal attainment, self-improvement, and happiness. Here are some things that I’ve learned as we make our way into Mid December 2020.

The Greatest Benefit of Learning is the process, not the subject that I am learning:

A lot of articles I’ve read seem to be less focused on the work, and more focused on the topic that I am learning. We’ve learned about making thousands of dollars, being successful in life, liberty, and happiness. However, we’re structuring ourselves in a format to benefit what we’ve learned only.

Following the advice of most self-help gurus, knowledge workers, and everything in between, I begin to wonder, why haven’t we discussed the benefit of going through the practice of setting up new routines, discovering new tools to help you get things done, and so on? Why do we only discuss the end goal?

--

--

Infinitehomie

It’s me 😊. I give my random opinion on various aspects of Technology, Life, and everything else in between.