The Podcast Player Showdown Part 2: Google Podcasts vs. Apple Podcasts

A wise person once told me; “Free Tastes Delicious”. Let’s see how delicious these free players are.

Infinitehomie
9 min readOct 20, 2020
Photo by Dan LeFebvre on Unsplash

Why not use the big guns for part 2, right? Who knows. Anyway, I’m back with another installment of the Podcast Player Showdown. A series where I, your plucky story-telling friend, spends a very long time talking about Podcast Players.

Most people talk about Podcasts, as they should, but me? I talk about what we use to play them. Someone has to do it, right?

Remember the rules? Because I forgot them. Here you are in case you did too:

  1. We are taking each story to talk about two different podcast players. I’m not going to do every Podcast Player in existence, because my attention span is not that long. But I will compare and contrast as many as I can, before I start thinking about something else in my life.
  2. I refuse to qualify Spotify as a podcast player. Spotify is a music app that is trying to capitalize on a trend. Spotify is perfectly fine to play your playlists in the morning if you want to build up your enthusiasm for work on a Monday. we all need that. But most people will use something else besides Spotify for Podcasts. You’re more than welcome to change…

--

--

Infinitehomie

It’s me 😊. I give my random opinion on various aspects of Technology, Life, and everything else in between.