What I haven’t learned from my Medium journey

My Medium Journey has been a funny one.

Infinitehomie
4 min readDec 6, 2020
They all got curated. They are hype. Photo by Husna Miskandar on Unsplash

I know we’re all focused on writing about what we’ve learned on our Medium journeys, but let’s talk for a moment about what we haven’t learned. For the sake of being, well, just being.

Here’s an extensive list of the things I have not managed to learn while writing on Medium.

I haven’t figured out how to make $1000 per month on Medium.

Have you noticed how many articles exist about making bundles of money while writing on this platform? It almost seemed like the idea behind Medium was to make money, hand over fist, and never work another day job again.

Never-mind the fact that it is close to working a day job trying to make Medium your full-time job. I’m sure $1000 per month is doable, but not in the way I’ve seen so far on Medium.

I can never run away from listicles and I should stop trying.

Seriously. No matter how much I hate listicles. However, no matter how much I try to avoid listicles, I’ll never run away from them. They will follow me like my shadow. I don’t always like my shadow, but I know better than to try to run away from it.

--

--

Infinitehomie

It’s me 😊. I give my random opinion on various aspects of Technology, Life, and everything else in between.