What I’ve learned from Writing on Medium

Here’s a few things that I’ve learned from Three Months in to Medium writing.

Infinitehomie
7 min readNov 4, 2020
Photo by Nick Morrison on Unsplash

Hello friends,

I have been enjoying my time writing about various topics on Medium. Since I began writing on the platform in late July, I have earned a total of 24.59 from 30 articles, and I have learned a few things along the way. I know that what I have learned so far is only the start of what I will learn because I have just started my journey.

Here are a few things that I have learned after spending the last three months writing on Medium.

In no particular order, of course.

Refrain from Spending Money on Social Media ads

When starting on your Medium journey, I would refrain from spending money on any form of Social Media marketing. Whether it be ads, smartphone apps that will help you curate your posts or people that claim they can help you with your marketing. For your first foray into the Medium based blogging world, just leave the social media ads alone.

If you are anything like me, you might have fallen victim to the idea of building a Facebook Page and paying for ads on the site, or Twitter, or Instagram. I have just recently heard that you can pay for…

--

--

Infinitehomie

It’s me 😊. I give my random opinion on various aspects of Technology, Life, and everything else in between.